top of page
Search
  • snapshotsbyjennifer

Fun with the New Spiral Dye Background Stamp

Updated: May 4, 2021

Be sure to check out the brand new and fun Spiral Dye background stamp available tomorrow in the new Stampin'Up! catalog (May 4, 2021). Look at all the ways I used it to create different cards!


Spiral Dye Meets Celebrate Sunflowers

I stamped the spiral background in two colors (rotating the paper 180 degrees for the second stamping) and added a sunflower die cut using the Sunflower Dies. You can use any embossing folder to add texture to your background layer.




Spiral Sunflowers

For this card, I used the Spiral Dye background stamp (stamping it as described above) and then cut the sunflower out from the paper with the stamped image for a completely different look. I used the leftover scraps to cut a matching label and the branches.



Spiral Dye Meets Snowman Season

I love making Christmas cards all year long! So, I had to design a Christmas card with the Spiral Dye Stamp. I also love the Snowman Season stamp set, so designed my card around that. I added some die cuts from the retired In the Pines set. I did emboss one layer of the Spiral Dye background in this card.




Spiral Dye Dragonflies

For this card, I used the Spiral Dye background stamp (stamping it as described above) and then stamped and punched out dragonflies from the Dragonfly Garden bundle to create this fun summer card.


131 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page